Jabberwocky

I know I promised some eye drawings earlier, but I just had to post this. Also my editing app is currently unusable, so I can’t crop any of my pictures for now. I should be able to get a new editing app soon, but for now, let me introduce one of my favorite poems of all time, Jabberwocky, by Lewis Carroll. I have recently been obsessed with calligraphy, and inked out this poem last week. I did all the drawings in the margins, but the drawing on the front page is based off of an illustration in the book, Through the Looking Glass. I realize I’m probably messing with some copyright issues, so I hope someone doesn’t come out and sue me.

Again, allow me to introduce Jabberwocky.

Jabberwocky-1

Jabberwocky-2

Jabberwocky-3

Jabberwocky-4

 

 

As a side note, I would like to add that I’m a really new beginner and would love some advice or critiques. Also, my favorite word is “manxome” and my favorite letter in gothic print (the font I used for the title on the first page) is “Y“.

7 thoughts on “Jabberwocky

      • Yeah I am actually :) I really like putting illustrations to the words and your post does it so well :)

      • Well, I’m glad you liked it! This is the first poetry “piece” I have ever done.
        Thanks for visiting :)

    • Thank you, kankabono, for the encouragement. I’m so glad you came to visit this page! the poem is one of my favorites.

Leave a reply

