Why?

For as long as I can remember, I have asked questions. How does it work? Why does it work that way? How can I? Why can’t I? Not because I want people to think I’m curious, but because I am curious. Sometimes I want to move on to something else, but I can’t because of all my questions. I would open up a toy to see how it works, or question the reasoning of something that ‘just is’. ‘Just because’ doesn’t satisfy me, nor does ‘I don’t know’ or ‘never mind’. In my opinion, it’s just in my nature to ask questions. Some people don’t want to know, they just want to be happy. I guess I’m just not satisfied with ‘happy’ either.

One thought on “Why?

Leave a reply

