A Collection of Unrelated Pen Sketches

Foreword

As most people are, I have a very diverse style. One day I may paint mother nature, only to sketch the bird’s eye view an apartment. Yesterday, I drew a self portrait in graphic novel style. I also use a vast array of mediums. For now, as I have limited space with which to post, I’ll only post pen sketches with nothing whatsoever to do with one another.

***

This is my latest take on Medusa. For some reason, she is one of my favorite mythological characters. I have drawn her many times. I am not sure whether or not this drawing is finished.

This is my latest take on Medusa. For some reason, she is one of my favorite mythological characters. I have drawn her many times. I am not sure whether or not this drawing is finished.

Cub. I haven't much to say about this little guy. He's dressed as a lion because he feels the world should see what he is on the inside.

Cub. I haven’t much to say about this little guy. He’s dressed as a lion because he feels the world should see what he is on the inside.

This is an eye. If you know me you know that I love eyes. I couldn't make a random pen series without adding an eye.

This is an eye. If you know me you know that I love eyes. I couldn’t make a random pen series without adding an eye or two.

No introduction needed. This is an eye. However, I think this is more emotional of an eye than the previous one. So there's your introduction.

No introduction needed. This is an eye. However, I think this is more emotional of an eye than the previous one. So there’s your introduction.

Hands are literally the hardest things you could possibly set out to draw- except for, maybe, feet.

Hands are literally the hardest things you could possibly set out to draw- except for, maybe, feet.

Not much to say about this face. the lips were hard, without a pencil guide. Oh, and I should have been doing my Math homework instead of drawing.

Not much to say about this face. the lips were hard to draw, especially without a penciled-out guide. Oh, and I should have been doing my Math homework instead of drawing.

Traveling Shadows.

Traveling Shadows.

Leave a reply

