Pastels: the Misunderstood Medium

No, they aren’t crayons. No, they aren’t just an excuse to get your hands dirty -though they do function as such. No, they definitely aren’t boring.

What they are, however, is misunderstood- and fun (check the grammar, it’s correct). How many people can say that they are wielders of pastels. I am not an expert, and I don’t only use pastels because they aren’t mainstream, but I use them nonetheless.

For example,

My first of a series of attempts with pastels.

My first of a series of attempts with pastels.

 

My Little Red Boat

My Little Red Boat

Leave a reply

