GraNoWriMo: an Announcement

20130518-112235.jpg

You may or may not know about a yearly challenge that thousands of writers commit themselves to, called NaNoWriMo. National Novel Writing Month is just what the name suggests: a challenge to write a novel in a month. It was very successful (in my case) in getting me motivated to write. And, it was hard. Get a thesaurus, look up hard, and every synonym under that word can be used to describe NaNoWriMo. 50,000 words in 30 days.
Nevertheless, it got me thinking; Why not write a graphic novel in a month?
And this is where I am now. Using the theory that a picture is worth a thousand words, I will try to write/ draw fifty pages of a graphic novel this summer. First I’ll write a page-by-page outline of the graphic novel, and, depending on how long that takes me, I’ll draw the pages in either July or August. Up at the beginning of this post are the two main characters, Sylvia and Capri (respectively).

7 thoughts on “GraNoWriMo: an Announcement

Leave a reply

