Sketches and Updates

Introducing… Some pen and ink drawings of varying levels of quality and finished-ness.

20130628-155337.jpg I like this one, although the little boy’s face seems wrong, somehow. I’d love some feedback on that.

20130628-155351.jpg
I love this shamefully incomplete drawing, but can’t seem to find the drive to finish it. I think it looks better from far away.

In other news, I’m starting a category of short stories called “Not Quite”, starting with the Not Quite Pinnochio. My plan is to steal the basic premise and characters of classic fairy tales and make them do what I say. Kind of like a film adaptation, but with short stories. Anyway, I might split up Pinnochio into three parts. We’ll see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Sketches and Updates

Leave a reply

