Drawing My [Lack of] Posture

I have horrible posture. Never, not ever, do I sit straightforwardly, perpendicular to a chair or couch, or what have you. I decided one day that, in order to work on drawing bodies in different positions, I’d attempt to draw my various preferred poses. So, here’s me on an infinity couch.

20130828-215408.jpg
Notes: these are all things I do. I don’t know how my family deals with me. I think I did a good job as far as accuracy goes; my physical appearance and mannerisms, plus the clothes I’m wearing in the drawing are pretty much all that I wear in real life. Since I drew this I’ve gotten my hair chopped off, pixie style, though. Now I have significantly less hair cascading* from my head.

*I like this word.

Leave a reply

